Peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies

I have sinned.

I baked peanut butter cookies yesterday. Oh my. At this point I must say that anyone that doesn’t have any self-control shouldn’t make these cookies. Or well, depends if you’re on a diet.

img_3768

Today I continued. I had half of the dough left, because I didn’t have time to bake them yesterday. I went extreme and  added chocolate chips. As if the peanut butter wasn’t good enough.
You know the cookie recipes that are even better as a dough? Well, this is. I literally needed to throw away the spoon right after I had made the cookies to stop me from digging into the rest of the dough. 


I have to say at this point I did also make a green smoothie today for the first time in my life, so that kind of balances it out. Right?

The taste of peanut butter comes out lovely and together with the vanilla and the crispiness of the sugar they send you on a trip of happiness, comfort and childhood memories. And after you add the chocolate chips even a bit more indulgence.

The texture if the cookie is light, nutty, crispy on the outside and a bit sticky inside. And the recipe is so simple! I want to try these on top of an ice cream… Ok now I’m stopping! I’ll let you to make yours and know what I’m talking about.

My photos aren’t good enough to do justice for these cookies!

Here’s the simple recipe. The cookies are gluten-free as always!

Peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies

  • Servings: 20
  • Time: 30 minutes active, 2,5 hours in total
  • Print

Peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies

  • 1 dl white sugar
  • 1 dl brown sugar
  • 1 dl butter or margarine
  • 1 egg
  • 1 dl peanut butter (unsalted, no sugar)
  • 1,5 dl gluten-free flour (I used a mix of corn, rice and coconut)
  • 1 dl oatmeal flour (you can make some from the oatmeal flakes in a blender)
  • ¾ ts baking soda
  • ½ ts baking powder
  • ¼ ts Himalayan salt
  • ½ ts vanilla

Optional but recommended:

  • 1-2 dl Dark chocolate chips (I used about one 1 dl for the half of the dough)
  • You could also use dried cranberries or almonds etc.

Mix together the butter and sugars with an electric mixer to get a bit foamy texture. Add the egg and peanut butter and mix some more.

Mix together all the dry ingredients first and then add them gently in to the dough. If you want, add chocolate chips.

(Add the chocolate chips!)

Let the dough set in the cold for 2 hours or until it’s hard. You can even let if wait overnight.

Put the oven to heat up to 190 Celsius. Make small cookies with a spoon on a baking paper. These spread quite a bit, so leave enough space between. Bake in the oven about 8-9 min. Be careful not to burn the cookies!

Let them cool before moving them! And then, DON’T keep your hands off!

Have a nice Saturday!

Leave a Reply

